Meet Your Trustees

Shirley Seward, Chair of the Board
 Shirley Seward
Chair of the Board

The OCDSB has 12 school trustees who are elected to serve a four year term and 2 student trustees who serve a one year term.  Each Trustee represents one of our 12 electoral zones. Each zone has a diverse community with unique needs, priorities and educational requirements.

Trustees meet regularly as the Board of Trustees.  At the Board table, trustees represent the issues and concerns of their community and make decisions based on the interests of all students in the district.  Our trustees are important advocates for public education and are committed to student achievement and well-being.

Trustees 2014-2018

Click on the Trustee name below for more information about each Trustee, the schools they represent and the geographic boundaries of their electoral zone.

Student Trustees 2017-2018

  • Alexander MacDonald
    2017-2018 Student Trustee
  • Rita Ramotar
    2017-2018 Student Trustee

Mail correspondence to trustees can be sent to 133 Greenbank Road, Ottawa, Ontario, K2H 6L3

Quick Links


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.